winery

Jordan

Viticulture tradition has been a top priority in Groß-Reipersdorf bei Pulkau since 1858. For Simone & Hannes, being a winemaker means capturing the fascination of nature, being sensitive to how the year is developing and bringing the best qualities that nature allows into the cellar.

It is a conviction that we pursue - never to stand still on the same knowledge, but to develop further, to stand with both feet on the ground and to look to the future! The foundation for our wines is clearly the soil of our homeland.

Pulkau fascinates with soils from Maissau granite to fine-grain loess soils on the foothills of the Manhartsberg. These conditions are the origin of our red wine affinity in the white wine-dominated Weinviertel, where we follow our tradition and rely on Zweigelt and St. Laurent. The future of Simone Hiller-Jordan is wine and so she took over the winery with great joy in 2010 and has been running it with enthusiasm and passion ever since.

Pulkau

Pulkau is an ancient wine-growing town that can look back on centuries of tradition.

Terroir

Soil, climate, location, cultivation and winemaker - all of these make up the terroir of a wine. And every wine has its own personal story ...

Vinification

We work for the best grapes every day where a lot of manual work is required. In the cellar we give our wines time - time to mature.

Philosophy

Wines that make you want more, more life, more wine and, above all, more enjoyment. We love wine!

enjoyment

Cooking, grilling and baking with the best regional ingredients and enjoying - that is also being a winemaker for us.

Vineyards

Close to nature and sustainable, committed to the next generations - this is how we care for our vineyards!

Jordan winery

The location

Jordan winery in Lower Austria

Where the Bohemian mass of the Waldviertel meets the Molasse zone of the Weinviertel, at the foothills of the Manhartsberg, is the old wine-growing town of Pulkau. In the field of tension between the Pannonian climate of the Weinviertel and the harsh, cool Waldviertel climate, wines with a distinctive aroma are created that are remembered. 

Wine

Tasting

Tasting and wine sales at our winery are very welcome from Monday to Saturday. We ask that you make an appointment in advance and look forward to your visit!

Wine

Order

For moments of pleasure at home
We are happy to send our wines free of charge from 12 bottles.

Simply send a short email with your name and address and we will contact you immediately with all the information!

Our address

Gross-Reipersdorf 12
3741 Pulkau
Austria

Weingut

Jordan

Seit 1858 wird in Groß-Reipersdorf bei Pulkau Weinbautradition großgeschrieben. Winzer zu sein bedeutet für Simone & Hannes, die Faszination der Natur einzufangen, sensibel dafür zu sein wie sich das Jahr entwickelt und die besten Qualitäten, die die Natur zulässt, in den Keller einzufahren.

Es ist eine Überzeugung, der wir nachgehen – nie auf denselben Erkenntnissen stehenzubleiben, sondern sich weiterzuentwickeln, mit beiden Beinen auf dem Boden zu stehen und in die Zukunft zu blicken! Das Fundament für unsere Weine bildet eindeutig der Boden unserer Heimat.

Pulkau fasziniert mit Böden vom Maissauer Granit bis zu feinkörnigen Lössböden an den Ausläufern des Manhartsberges. Diese Gegebenheiten sind der Ursprung für unsere Rotweinaffinität in dem weißweindominierten Weinviertel, wo wir unserer Tradition folgen und auf Zweigelt und St. Laurent setzen. Die Zukunft von Simone Hiller-Jordan ist der Wein und so hat sie mit viel Freude das Weingut 2010 übernommen und führt dieses seitdem mit Begeisterung und Leidenschaft weiter.

Pulkau

Pulkau ist ein uraltes Weinbaustädtchen, das auf eine jahrhundertelange Tradition zurückblicken kann.

Terroir

Boden, Klima, Lage, Anbau und Winzer – das alles macht das Terroir eines Weines aus. Und jeder Wein hat seine ganz persönliche Geschichte…

Vinifikation

Für die besten Trauben arbeiten wir tagtäglich, wo viel Handarbeit gefragt ist. Im Keller lassen wir unseren Weinen Zeit – Zeit zu reifen.

Phiosophie

Weine, die Lust auf mehr machen, mehr Leben, mehr Wein und vor allem mehr Genuss. Wir lieben Wein!

Genuss

Kochen, Grillen und Backen mit den besten regionalen Zutaten und Genießen – auch das ist Winzersein für uns.

Weingärten

Naturnah und nachhaltig, den nächsten Generationen verpflichtet – so pflegen wir unsere Weingärten!

Weingut Jordan

Die Lage

Weingut Jordan in Niederösterreich

Dort wo die Böhmische Masse des Waldviertels auf die Molassezone des Weinviertels trifft, an den Ausläufern des Manhartsberges, liegt die alte Weinbaustadt Pulkau. Im Spannungsfeld zwischen pannonischem Klima des Weinviertels und rauem, kühlen Waldviertler Klima entstehen Weine mit ausgeprägtem Aroma, die im Gedächtnis bleiben. 

Wein

Verkostung

Degustation und Weinverkauf bei uns am Weingut sehr gerne von Montag bis Samstag. Wir bitten um vorherige Terminvereinbarung und freuen uns auf Euren Besuch!

Wein

Bestellung

Für die Genussmomente zu Hause
verschicken wir unsere Weine sehr gerne versandkostenfrei ab 12 Flaschen.

Einfach ein kurzes Mail mit Namen und Anschrift senden und wir melden uns umgehend mit allen Infos!

Unsere Adresse

Groß-Reipersdorf 12
3741 Pulkau
Austria